The Jungle Book Movie Review

I remember when I was a little boy I would run around the neighborhood in my underwear and play with all the stray animals that followed me. Well… I never really did that but after watching The Jungle Book I kind of wish I did. Kind of.

I really had no expectations before seeing this movie, other than hearing a somewhat new rendition of the song The Bare Necessities.

If you have never heard of The Jungle Book before then you must’ve been living under a rock for an insane amount of time.

All the classic characters appear in spiffy CGI form; voiced by an all star cast. The only live person is Mowgli (Neel Sethi).
It was kind of fun figuring out who voiced who without doing a Google search. I got two right.

There’s also some very cool action sequences. The violence is minimal but more than one might expect from a Disney movie.

On a scale of 1 tamale to 10 tamales I give The Jungle Book 8 tamales! ūüėé

image

Author: noiselessmadman

I write about movies, current events, art, literature, music and lots of other awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

