Hardcore Henry Movie Review 

​Hardcore Henry is definitely one of the best action movies I’ve ever seen! That may sound like an over exaggeration but I swear it’s not.
Henry is brought back from the dead as a half human half robot hybrid by a woman claiming to be his wife. Before she can activate his voice function, armed thugs storm in and kidnap her. Henry then spends the rest of the movie battling scores upon scores of bad guys and inevitably faces off against a very powerful bad guy known only as Akan.
The action and special effects are pretty much nonstop. What I liked most was the first person perspective throughout the movie. It really made me feel like I was playing an action packed video game! I hope more action movies are made in the same vein. It seems to be a very overlooked and underappreciated style of cinematography.
There are also some very unexpected plot twists. The final fight scene alone is worthy of as much praise as the entire movie.
If you like action movies that keep you on your toes and make you feel like you’re the main character then I highly recommend watching Hardcore Henry!
On a scale of 1 tamale to 10 tamales I give it 9 tamales! 😎

Author: noiselessmadman

I write about movies, current events, art, literature, music and lots of other awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

