Barely Lethal Movie Review 

​Seeking a normal adolescence, a special-operations agent (Hailee Steinfeld) fakes her own death and enrolls in high school as an exchange student.
The only reason I rented Barely Lethal was because of the catchy title. Well, also because one of my favorite Game of Thrones actresses, Sophie Turner, is in it.
I mean, it’s not an entirely terrible movie but it isn’t very good either. 
Hailee Steinfeld is not believable as an adolescent badass spy. Though, I will admit it was interesting to watch her attempt to stretch her acting chops. There were a couple of scenes in which I could tell she was really giving it her all but ultimately her performance fell flat. 
Samuel L. Jackson delivers the strongest performance in this movie as Hardman and he’s not even the main character. 
Maybe over time Barely Lethal will become a cult favorite amongst teenagers. But don’t quote me on that.
On a scale of 1 tamale to 10 tamales I give it 7 tamales! 😎

Author: noiselessmadman

I write about movies, current events, art, literature, music and lots of other awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

