I Saw The Light Movie Review 

​I Saw The Light is an illuminating bio pic on the life of singer, songwriter Hank Williams.
Williams rose to fame during the 1940s. Unfortunately, alcohol abuse and infidelity eventually took a toll on his career and marriage to fellow musician Audrey Mae Williams.
I must admit I’ve never been a fan of country music but I do like watching biographical movies about musicians. But that’s probably because I’ve been a musician for the past 17 years.
I had no idea that Hank Williams wrote so many popular and catchy songs. Nor did I know that he also recorded spoken word poetry under the name Luke The Drifter. Though, that does make sense because the more I paid attention to his lyrics the more I realized he was a poet at heart.
Tom Hiddleston definitely gives an amazing performance as Hank Williams. Elizabeth Olsen is also quite good as Audrey Mae Williams. The entire cast is great!
If you’re a Hank Williams fan and/or fan of country music then I recommend watching I Saw The Light. If you’re not a fan of either but like watching well made biographical movies then I definitely recommend watching I Saw The Light.
On a scale of 1 tamale to 10 tamales I give it 9 spicy tamales! 😎

Author: noiselessmadman

I write about movies, current events, art, literature, music and lots of other awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

