Arrival Movie Review 

When mysterious spacecrafts touch down across the globe, an elite team – lead by expert linguist Louise Banks – is brought together to investigate. As mankind teeters on the verge of global war, Banks and the team race against time for answers – and to find them, she will take a chance that could threaten her life, and quite possibly humanity.
Before I watched this movie I assumed it was some kind of Independence Day rip off but I was wrong.
Yes, all the traditional elements of an alien invasion are present but trust me when I say this is NOT your typical alien invasion scenario.
I don’t want to divulge too many details but the story definitely takes an interesting turn. The ending is also guaranteed to leave you scratching your head and pondering the fate of mankind.
Amy Adams gives a fairly decent performance as Louise Banks. The rest of the cast is also pretty good but ultimately… it’s the story that really drives this movie.
If you like scifi movies that make you think then I highly recommend watching Arrival.
On a scale of 1 tamale to 10 tamales I give it 9 tasty tamales! 😎

Author: noiselessmadman

I write about movies, current events, art, literature, music and lots of other awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

