Ordinary World Movie Review 

Billie Joe Armstrong leads an all-star cast in the candid and heartwarming comedy, Ordinary World. Perry (Armstrong), a former punk rocker, is ten years into his band’s “indefinite hiatus” and is struggling with his adjustment to the real world, which includes working in his family’s hardware store. When Perry’s hotshot attorney wife (Selma Blair) and precocious young daughter forget his 40th birthday, his brother (Chris Messina) takes pity and gives him the money to throw a huge rockstar blowout in a fancy New York hotel. At the party, Perry’s punk past clashes hilariously with his grown-up reality as he encounters crazy former bandmates, including best pal Gary (Fred Armisen), and an old-flame-turned-manager (Judy Greer), who offers him a chance to revive his stalled career, all in one outrageous day!
I used to be a pretty big fan of Green Day back in the day. So, when I heard that Billie Joe Armstrong actually starred in a movie I quickly rented the first copy I could find.
I must admit… I actually enjoyed this movie. I found the main character to be very relatable. But that’s probably because I’ve been a musician for the past 16 years.
The story is very well written and the jokes are clever. Armstrong delivers a strong performance. The entire cast is awesome!
If you like movies about musicians or happen to be a big fan of Billie Joe Armstrong then I highly recommend watching Ordinary World.
On a scale of 1 tamale to 10 tamales I give it 8 delicious tamales! 😎

Author: noiselessmadman

I write about movies, current events, art, literature, music and lots of other awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

